Skip to content

SUNY North Country Consortium


Schools & EducationColleges & Universities

About Us

The State University of New York (SUNY) North Country Consortium, a partnership of seven SUNY institutions, was formed in 1985 to meet the growing educational needs of Fort Drum and the surrounding community as the post expanded. The member colleges offer Soldiers, Family Members, Veterans and North Country residents a total of 9 certificate programs, 36 associate degrees, 27 bachelor degrees, and 19 masters degrees that can be completed locally.

Since many students are working adults, classes may be completed in the traditional classroom, online, evenings, weekends, in shortened (usually 8-week) terms, or by guided independent study. Students can transfer fluidly from a 2-year degree at Jefferson Community College to any of the other campuses to complete a 4-year or higher degree. The consortium members have a long tradition of serving military students, and most are recognized among the top ?Military Friendly? institutions in the nation.

Members of the SUNY Consortium include SUNY Canton, SUNY Empire State College, SUNY Institute of Technology ? Utica/Rome, SUNY Jefferson, SUNY Oswego, SUNY Potsdam, and SUNY Upstate Medical University.


  • Associate, Bachelor & Master?s Degrees
  • Certificate Programs
  • Traditional Classes
  • Online & Hybrid Classes
  • Independent Study


Gallery Image 169245_logo_final.jpg

Scroll To Top